1) Why Should I enter my Phone Number and Email ID?
PhotoLink works based on Phone Numbers, each person in the group is linked to Phone numbers so make sure you enter correct phone number while registering. We ask Email ID to send forgot password links and, in some countries, we will send OTP (One Time Verification Code) to Email ID
2) Is my data safe and secured?
Yes, data is safe and secure, entire data is encrypted and transmitted over https protocol along with encryption keys
3) Can anyone see my groups?
Only people in who are part of the group can only see the group. If the person is not part of any group, he/she cannot see any groups.
4) Can anyone see my pictures?
Only people who are part of the GROUP can only see the photo. No one outside the group can see them; including technical/ development team.
5) Where are my photos Stored?
All the photos are stored in Cloud (distributed between AWS, Azure and Google) and only you can access the photo from the Group.
6) How do I know if the person is part of Photo Link?
When you add a person to the group, you can go to Manage Group option. If the person is using the app, you won't see share option. If you see Share icon attached to the person, he/she is not yet part of the PhotoLink community. Please invite them.
7) Is there any limit to number of groups?
Absolutely no limit to the group. Do you see any limit to the happiness? You can’t so why we need limit the groups!
8) Is there any limit to number of photos in a group?
Again, same like number of groups, we can’t restrict you on number of photos. You can upload any number of photos in a group.
9) Can anyone comment and like my picture?
Only people who are part of the group only can comment and like the photos. No one else can’t even see them so there is no way other can comment or like
10) Can anyone delete the photo?
Only person who upload the photo can delete – not even group administrator.
11) Can anyone delete the group?
Only the person who created the group can delete the group. We are working on adding managing group administrators. In the future, groups administrators could delete group
12) How can I share the app?
Please click on Share option in the menu, you can share our app link using any applications like WhatsApp, FaceBook, Instagram etc. (whatever the applications you have installed in the phone)
14) Can I edit my group name?
Yes, You can edit the group name at any time. There is no restrictions on group names
15) Can I edit photo Title?
Yes, you can edit the photo title. But this option is available only for the person who upload the photo
16) Why should I enter the photo date?
We want you to have the maximum benefits using PhotoLink, any group member should recollect the date when the photo was taken. This feature, we plan to add time lines so that you can sort the photos by the photo taken date
17) Why can’t I upload multiple photos at a time?
Since we are capturing notes along with date of the photo, at this moment, we cannot along multiple photos at a time.
18) I have created Group but I see group count as zero (0) why?
For technical reason, you need upload at least one photo to a group. Once you add a photo, we will show you the actual group count
19) Is the app, available in all countries?
Yes, PhotoLink is accessible from anyone in the world. Please make sure you enter correct phone number/
20) Is there a Fee for using the app?
No, PhotoLink is a FREE application for you. There is no cost for creating groups or photos. We believe, Happiness should not cost money for you.
21) Why should I use PhotoLink App?
We would love you to spend quality moments in life. Cherishing memories one of the best ways to live happy life. So, start enjoying life.